top of page
  • Writer's pictureDarien Peterson

Would I rather write for digital media, or create other types of content?

After reading this article, I would have to choose creating other types of content because making animation/video would seem a more interesting job then writing digital media. In the article, it mentions in the “hooks” section that “as former Slate writer Farhad Manjoo explained in his popular 2013 article about reader habits, odds are most people won’t finish what they read on the Internet.” That is a very significant factor because if you are writing something and getting ready to post it on the internet knowing that people won’t read the entire thing, why post it in the first place. I understand that writers usually put the most important parts of what they are writing about in the beginning parts of the writing so the readers can at least read the main subject of the material, but if I was a writer, I would want people to read my article to the fullest especially if I put a lot of time and effort into it. Also, I feel like video and animation would hook people more now in this generation because of all the cool graphics that you can put into technology nowadays. It is very interesting.


2 views0 comments
bottom of page